Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
- Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
- If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button. We might have e-access another way or have it in print.
- If we don't
have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.
Databases that Include German Language Articles
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to over 3,000 journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, and working papers.
ATLA Religion Database
Contains citations from journal articles, essays within multi-author works, book reviews, and doctoral dissertations focusing on religion and theology, from around the world.
Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE)
BASE searches over 2.7 million documents from 189 sources. Among them are numerous academic full text archives that are accessible through the international protocol of the Open Archive Initiative (OAI). Most of the documents are freely accessible and can be searched on the basis of metadata or full text.
Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations.
Provides access to the complete back files of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s.
Music Index Online
ndexes over 725 international music periodicals offering a wealth of historiographic, ethnographic, and musicological data. Subjects covered include past and present personalities, the history of music, forms and types of music, musical instruments from the earliest times to modern electronic instruments, plus computer produced music. Includes book reviews, and reviews of music recordings, tapes, and performances. First performances and obituaries are noted.
Provides indexing and author-written abstracts to the international literature of philosophy. Over 570 journals from 43 countries are covered, comprising 80% of the database, with the remaining 20% covering books and anthologies.
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals in more than 30 languages. Also includes references to book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports.
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects: Art & Art History
, Cinema Studies
, Latin American Studies
Current Film about Jung
A Dangerous Method
A film now showing at Salem Cinema about the friendship of Jung and Freud, starring Michael Fassbender and Viggo Mortensen.