It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides access to scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. 1964 - present
Other Useful Databases
Periodicals/journals are important sources for current news and information about recent research. Databases are often the best way to locate these articles.
Provides full text for more than 4,450 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 7,900 journals. Over 3,500 of the full text journals are peer reviewed. All articles are in English.
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. Upon completion, the Evans Digital Edition will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.
Provides the entry way to a database of over 1,200 law review journals. While William S. Hein & Co., Inc. has been an American legal publisher for over 80 years, HeinOnline began in 2000 with just 25 journals. It has since expanded to its current size, containing more than 600,000 articles from 21,000 volumes of material.
A Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
A subset of the Westlaw database used by law libraries and lawyers, Westlaw Campus provides access to a wealth of U.S. and international law sources. Includes access to legal encyclopedias, journals and law reviews, cases, statutes and legislative materials, and European Union resources. Searchable by keyword, legal citation and document title.
All Databases at Willamette
Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.