The Bedford Glossary of Critical and Literary Terms
Allusions -- Cultural, Literary, Biblical and Historical by 
Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Allusions
Speaking of Animals
Juba to Jive: A Dictionary of African-American Slang by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
A Dictionary of Literary Symbols
Oxford Dictionary of Foreign Words and Phrases
Cassell's Foreign Words and Phrases
British English for American Readers
A Dictionary of American Proverbs
Wood's Unabridged Rhyming Dictionary
Morris Dictionary of Word and Phrase Origins
The Oxford Dictionary of English Etymology
A New English Dictionary on Historical Principles; Founded Mainly on the Materials Collected by the Philological Society. by 
The Oxford English Dictionary by 
The New Fowler's Modern English Usage
A Dictionary of Slang and Unconventional English by 
Brewer's Dictionary of Phrase & Fable
The Oxford Companion to Fairy Tales
African American Quotations
A Dictionary of Biblical Tradition in English Literature
A Dictionary of Classical Reference in English Poetry
A Shakespeare Glossary
The Harvard Concordance to Shakespeare
Shakespeare's Language: A Glossary of Unfamiliar Words in His Plays and Poems
Chicano Literature
Greenwood Encyclopedia of Multiethnic American Literature
African-American Writers
Guide to American Poetry Explication
Guide to British Poetry Explication
Poetry Explication: A Checklist of Interpretation Since 1925 of British and American Poems, Past and Present
The Oxford Companion to Modern Poetry
Poetry Handbook by 
Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
A Dictionary of Literary Terms and Literary Theory
The American Short Story
The Columbia Encyclopedia of Modern Drama