Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National Association for Ethnic Studies
"The National Association for Ethnic Studies was founded in 1972. It provides an interdisciplinary forum for scholars and activists concerned with the national and international dimensions of ethnicity."
American Sociological Association
The American Sociological Association is a non-profit association founded in 1905 and "dedicated to advancing sociology as a scientific discipline and profession serving the public good."
Social Research Design/Polling Information
- The ERIC Clearinghouse on Assessment and Evaluation
- This ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) site contains the Educational Testing Service (ETS) Test Collection database with records on over 10,000 tests and research instruments; the records describe the instruments and provide availability information. Includes citations to review information from reference guides such as Mental Measurements Yearbooks and Test Critiques (resources available in the Hatfield library Reference collection).
- Gallup Organization
- This organization is responsible for conducting the Gallup Poll, a leading source of public opinion since 1935. Their web site makes available all sorts of polling information on a wide variety of topics.
- ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
- ICPSR provides: access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data; training facilities for the study of quantitative social analysis techniques; and resources for social scientists using advanced computer technologies.
- The Polling Report
- This site offers polling results on a wide variety of topics (including abortion, the death penalty, gun control, global warming and more) from many of the top pollsters in the United States.
- Research Methods Knowledge Base (RMKB)
- This is a "comprehensive web-based textbook that addresses all of the topics in a typical introductory undergraduate or graduate course in social research methods." A great place to go for help with the whole research process, RMKB was created by a professor from Cornell University.