Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you're looking for a database to quickly find a few articles, try these ones first. They are general databases that are broad in content, but do not cover as much as indepth content as the subject-specific databases (e.g. databases specifically designed to cover history articles, or environmental articles).
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,450 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals, and it indexes nearly 7,900 journals (3,500 of these are peer reviewed).
Gale Academic OneFile
Provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text.
Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist). The databases below are primarily full-text, which means that you can get actual text of the article. Some of them may contain SOME full-text. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.
, Citation Guides
, Computer Science
, Data Management
, Environmental Science
, Exercise & Heath Science
, Physics & Astronomy
, Science (General)