Research Guides: Psychology: Other article databases

How To Find Articles

Use the databases linked from this page to find articles on a specific topic. Once you have identified the article, if it is not in full-text in the database, click the maroon colored "Find It @ Willamette" button to see if we have access through a different database, or if we have the article in print. If we do not have a subscription, you will need to order the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

All of these databases are for use by current Willamette University students, faculty, and staff. If you are off-campus, you will be asked to log in with your own WU username and password.

Journal articles for Psychology (WU login is required)

PsycInfo (from APA & Ebsco)
Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature of Psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals. Also includes references to book chapters, books, and dissertations. You can limit results to just journal articles. When PDF versions of articles are not listed, you can obtain the article by using the "Find It @ Willamette" button.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (from Ebsco)
Quick easy to use access to academic research from 500+ jounals of Psychology. When PDF or Full Text options are not listed, you can obtain the article by using the "Find It @ Willamette" button. For difficult to find Psychology topics, you should use the PsycInfo database.
PsycArticles (from APA & Ebsco)
Full-text searchability for articles from about 100 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
JSTOR
Full-text. Useful for historical perspectives of a topic. It is the archives of 13 journals of Psychology, and hudrends of other titles across the Social Sciences. JSTOR never contains current literature! All articles covered were published 4+ years ago.
Sage Journals Online
Full text access to over 50 journals of Psychology, and hundreds of additional titles in the Social Sciences. Coverage runs from 1999 to the present.
ScienceDirect
Full-text. Access to Elsevier journals, including over 100 in Psychology and allied fields of research. Coverage runs from 1998 to the present.
SpringerLink
Full-text. Over 60 peer-reviewed journals of Psychology publshed by the Springer / Kluwer group. Also includes coverage of hundreds of additional titles across the Social Sciences. Coverage runs from 1996 to the present.

Public opinion and Public policy (WU login is required)

Gallup Polls (Gallup, Inc)
Contains news releases with summaries of results from recent polls that were publicly distributed by Gallup. Hatfield Library has several print resources published by Gallup, going back to 1935 in the Reference Collection starting with the call number HN 90 .P8 G35.
Politics Collection
Indexing & abstracting for political science, political structures, public policy, public administration, government relations, governmental effectiveness, nonprofit organizations and international relations. Provides selective coverage of magazine and journal articles, books, book reviews, conference proceedings, government documents, and statistical directories. Comprehensive coverage of academic & scholarly journals. Includes full text access to doctoral dissertations within the subject realms of this database.

Other journal databases in the Social Sciences (WU login is required)

Academic Search Complete (from Ebsco)
Full-text. This is a good starting place if you need full-text articles--this is an interdisciplinary database that can limit results to full-text and peer-review (scholarly literature).
Communications & Mass Media Complete (from Ebsco)
Proides full text coverage of academic journals in communciations, mass media, rhetoric, and applied linguistics.
Gale Academic Onefile
Full-text. A source for peer-reviewed, primarily full-text articles from across many areas of study including the social sciences.
Google Scholar
Search scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed & non-peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Sociological Abstracts
Provides citations to articles in over 3,000 journals covering sociology, social work and other social sciences. Includes 3 subfiles: Sociological Abstracts, International Review of Publications in Sociology (IRPS), and Social Planning/Policy and Development Abstracts (SOPODA). IRPS provides book abstracts and review citations, and SOPODA focuses on solutions to social problems.

Find Articles in other Subjects/Disciplines

The Hatfield Library provides access to over 200 databases, on a wide variety of topics, including Agriculture, Culinary arts, Gardening, Hospitality, and Nursing, even though Willamette University does not offer degrees in those subjects.

We have several ways in which you can browse the entire listing of our subscription databases: by academic disciipline; alphabetically by each database's brand name; or by document type.

You can also find all of the links to Hatfield Library's databases on the main screen of the library's web page by clicking on the tab labeled "Databases": https://library.willamette.edu

Psychology: Other article databases

How To Find Articles

Journal articles for Psychology (WU login is required)

Public opinion and Public policy (WU login is required)

Other journal databases in the Social Sciences (WU login is required)

Find Articles in other Subjects/Disciplines

Willamette University Libraries