MLA Handbook by 
MLA style manual and guide to scholarly publishing by For more citation styles, click here.
All of the books listed here can be found in the Citation Collection, located adjacent to the reference desk.
Cite Right by 
On compiling an annotated bibliography
A manual for writers of research papers, theses, and dissertations: Chicago style for students and researchers by 
Writing research papers: a guide to the process by 
The Modern Language Association (MLA) style is designed for the humanities (e.g. English, Spanish, German). These examples are adapted from the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers and provides examples of how to document source material when preparing scholarly papers. Printed copies of the MLA Handbook are located in the citation manual collection by the reference desk (Call number: Reference LB2369.G53 2003).
You will need to cite your sources in two places within your
paper: in-text and bibliography
Part I outlines how to cite a source in the paragraph where
you have quoted, summarized, or paraphrased from the source (called an
in-text citation)
Part II outlines how to create an list of references, known as a bibliography, at the end of your paper that lists anything you cite.
You must cite the source of either a quotation or paraphrased material. Include the author's name and the page number(s) from which the material was taken in parentheses following the statement you make. If you mention the author in the text, you do not have to repeat his or her name in the citation. If you cite more than one work by the same author in your paper, you must include a short title to inform the reader of which work you are citing.
Arab republic of Egypt. Austin, TX: Center for Middle East
Studies, 1 June 1997. Online. Middle East Network Information Center.
Available: http://menic.utexas.edu/menic/countries/egypt.html.
18 August 1997.
Students, faculty and staff have access to personal storage space on Willamette's network file server. The NetFiles storage space can be used to store and back up data for classes, projects and academic research. The file servers themselves are backed up regularly and data can be recovered in cases of local hard drive failures or accidental file corruption or deletion. All members of the community are strongly encouraged to save any files that cannot afford to be lost to their NetFiles storage space.
The disk quota for each account is 20 GB. You can check your current NetFiles disk usage online.
NetFiles makes daily copies of each stored file, called snapshots. These snapshots are user-accessible so you can retrieve your own files from a previous version. Please contact the WITS Help Desk or your user services consultant for help accessing or using the snapshots.
The file server may be accessed from any computer that has network connectivity. It is similar to DropBox or other on-line storage services - and it's completely free. Here's how to connect to your NetFiles storage:
On-Campus access: Map drives for PCs; Map drives for Macs OSX
Off-Campus access: Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP)
Personal Web Pages: Netfile directory
More info at: http://www.willamette.edu/wits/help/home/index.html
The Writing Center offers individual appointments with a writing consultant. Writing Center Consultants will give honest feedback about where the writing confuses them, or loses them, particularly interests them, leaves them needing additional explanation or support, and the like. They can help writers to organize their arguments more effectively by asking them, for example, what the organizing principle at work in the current draft is.
Writing Center
503-370-6959
wc-info@willamette.edu
Schedule an appointment, view student associates, and view hours. Support for students whose home language is not English will also be provided.