GCS 499: Senior Seminar in Global Cultural Studies

Provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals.

Provides access to information covering every major agricultural subject including ethnobotany.

Provides full text for more than 140 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.

The core database for U.S. and Canadian history and culture, America, History and Life provides access to scholarly literature from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts over 1700 journals as well as book and media reviews and dissertations.

Provides 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Includes a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals, access to archival content housed at JSTOR, and current issues for 15 of the most critical AAA peer-reviewed publications.

Provides coverage of all styles and periods of art. Indexes and abstracts over 600 international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Full text is provided to more than 300 periodicals.

Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

Covers journal and research literature in the field of education. Includes two files: Research in Education (RIE), which indexes and abstracts the miscellaneous education literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), which indexes and abstracts over 775 periodicals.

Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.

Provides full text from nearly 270 periodicals covering nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, drugs and alcohol, and much more.

Provides the entry way to a database of over 1,200 law review journals, as well as legal histories, Congressional documents, documents relating to U.S. Presidents, and other legal resources.

Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations.

MLA (Modern Language Association) indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to over 3,000 journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, and working papers.

Indexes over 725 international music periodicals offering a wealth of historiographic, ethnographic, and musicological data.

Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals in more than 30 languages.

Provides access to over 12 million citations and additional life science journals.

Provides extensive coverage of religion/philosophy including world religions.

Provides comprehensive, international coverage of sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, physical education, and sports. Materials abstracted include articles, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and other sources.