This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "MUSC 446: The Music of Wagner" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSC 446: The Music of Wagner  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.willamette.edu/wagner Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

Encyclopedias and More

  • Oxford Music Online
    Contains the online version of the classic New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, as well as online versions of the Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
  • Literature Resource Center
    Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Dictionary of Literary Biography.
 

Dictionary of Literary Biography

Cover Art
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Shelved in front of Doreen's office.

Nineteenth-century German writers, 1841-1900
Call Number: Ref. PN771 .D43 v.129
Good article about Wagner's literary life.

 

Reference Books

Below are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.


Cover Art
The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians - edited by Stanley Sadie
Call Number: HAT 2d Floor Stacks ML 100 .N48 2001
ISBN: 0195170679
This is also available online as Grove Music Online.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics - Michael Kelly (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference BH56 .E53 1998
ISBN: 0195113071
Publication Date: 1998
This is also available online in the database Oxford Art Online.

Cover Art
The New Grove Dictionary of Opera - Edited by Stanley Sadie
Call Number: ML 102.O6 N5
ISBN: 0935859926


Cover Art
The Oxford History of Western Music
Call Number: Ref. ML 160 .T18 2005
ISBN: 0195222741

Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Doreen Simonsen
Contact Info
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-375-5343
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip