This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

CCM 260: Media and the Environment: Enviro Topic Research

How To Find Articles

Use the databases linked from this page to find articles on a specific topic.  Once you have identified the article, if it is not in full-text in the database, click the maroon colored "Find It @ Willamette" button to see if we have access through a different database, or if we have the article in print. If we do not have a subscription, you will need to order the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

All of these databases are for use by current Willamette University students, faculty, and staff.  If you are off-campus, you will be asked to log in with your own WU username and password.

Library databases to locate resources to support your Project Research

Starting point to locate Popular & Scholarly articles as well as Audio/Video materials on public policy issues:

  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on current social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.

 

Subject specific coverage of Environment, Ecology and Conservation (public policy, scholarly and business concerns):

  • GreenFile covers the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Contains a mixture of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.  If you do not see retrieval options for either PDF, HTML or Linked Full Text, then use the maroon colored Find It @ Willamette button to obtain journal articles.

 

Local news coverage through Newspapers (these are NOT scholarly, nor academic sources):

Starting point for articles about Communication theories, models & styles

Other academic databases for CCM

Reference Librarian