Research Guides: RUSS 242: Great Russian Short Fiction: Articles/Databases

How To Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button. We might have e-access another way or have it in print.
If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

Useful Databases and Websites for this Course

MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to 3,000+ journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, etc.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,450 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals.
JSTOR
Provides access to the complete backfiles of more than 1,600 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s. Over 46 million pages are now available.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Project Muse
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.

E-Journal Finder

Journals in the Hatfield Library collection

Currently limited to online journals. For print titles, search the library catalog and limit your results to the resource type of "journals" (left side of screen)