Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

IDS 101: In Search of Life: Articles

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Personal Librarians

A Personal Librarian is your "go-to" person in the library. First-year students are paired up with a librarian who will be your individual contact person within the library. More Info Here.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Academic Search Complete provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals. Over 7,300 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.

Academic Search Complete
Limit Your Results

Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)

The Philosopher's Index covers scholarly research in the fifteen main fields of philosophy: aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion. Over 620 journals from 43 countries are included.

Philosopher's Index
Limit Your Results

Biosis Previews (Web of Science)

Biosis Preview indexes over 7000 journals related to the biological and biomedical sciences, as well as select books, proceedings, reports and reviews.

Search BIOSIS Previews™
   

More Article Databases

If you need to branch out to different areas of research, try some of the other databases that Willamette subscribes to. The databases are grouped by subject strengths and importance to Willamette's academic departments. 

Other databases at Willamette