Browse for Books
Listed below are the letters and titles of the main classes of the Library of Congress Classification. Click on any class to view an outline of its subclasses in an interactive PDF format. This list is based on the Library of Congress Classification Outline.
B -- Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
C -- Auxiliary Sciences of History
WU Libraries Catalogs
Books in the Stacks
These are just some books in our library on the topic of the human longevity, and related people/events.
Aging and Human Longevity by ISBN: 081763875XPublication Date: 1996-12-012d Floor Stacks QP86 .S356 1997
America the Wise: the longevity revolution and the true wealth of nations by ISBN: 039585699XPublication Date: 1998-09-152d Floor Stacks HQ1064.U5 R666 199
The Longevity of Athletes by ISBN: 9780398038670Publication Date: 1979-05-012d Floor Stacks RC1235.L66
Aging, Death, and Human Longevity by Publication Date: 2003On Display RA564.8 .O95 2003
Environmental and Chemical Toxins and Psychiatric Illness by Call Number: On Display RC455.4.E58 B764 2002ISBN: 9780880489546Publication Date: 2002This book is a wonderful resource that describes psychiatric syndromes associated with commonly and uncommonly encountered toxic substances.
Reference Books
- The Encyclopedia of Aging by Call Number: HQ 1061.E53 2001ISBN: 0826148425Publication Date: 2001-01-01
Encyclopedia of Health Services Research by ISBN: 9781412951791Publication Date: 2009-05-20Reference RA440.85 .E63 2009
Encyclopedia of Global Health by Call Number: Reference RA441 .E53 2008 LocateISBN: 9781412941860Publication Date: 2008-01-09Reference RA441 .E53 2008
Handbook of Medical Sociology by Call Number: RA418 .H29 2000 LocateISBN: 9780130144560Publication Date: 2000-01-14Reference RA418 .H29 2000
Excellent book about social constructs!- Health Care State Rankings 2011 by Publication Date: 2011Reference RA407.3 .H423
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by ISBN: 9780121501105Publication Date: 2005-07-20Reference QP 141.E526 2005 v.1-4
CRC Desk Reference for Nutrition by Publication Date: 2005Reference QP141 .B523 2005
Toward Safer Food: Perspectives on Risk and Priority Setting by Call Number: On Display TX531 .T58 2005ISBN: 9781891853906Publication Date: 2005There has been little advance about how to integrate knowledge about food safety risks into a system wide risk analysis framework. This book begins to answer this need by bringing together leading scientists, risk analysts, and economists, as well as experienced regulators and policy analysts.
Online Encyclopedias
- Oxford Reference Online(Full-text)
This online resource is a collection of 100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books combined into a single cross-searchable interface. - Encyclopedia BritannicaThe electronic version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. An excellent starting point for almost any topic of research, the Britannica offers both concise descriptions, and longer, more comprehensive articles on a wide variety of topics.
E-Books
Search our Ebscohost collection of nearly 5,000 e-books. These are some water-related e-books:
- Life-span Perspectives on Health and Illness
By Whitman, Thomas L.; Merluzzi, Thomas V.; White, Robert D. Mahwah, 1999.
Covering topics of health & fitness, healthy living, holism, preventive medicine, health promotion, life cycle, & human developmental psychology. - On Longevity and Shortness of Life
Early works in philosophy to 1800 by Aristotle et al. - Health, United States 2018Health, United States is an annual report on trends in health statistics. This government publication was moved online for improved access.
