Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Suggested Search Terms
Need some suggested terms to search? Try these:
Socioeconomic or Poverty
Policies or Laws
Race or Class or Social Hierarchy
Fairness or Justice
Tolerance or Intolerance
Economic or Capitalism
Hate Crimes or Bullying
Age groups, high school, teens, adolescents, adult, elderly
Specific locations, Seattle, New York, Texas, United States, China, Russia, Australia, Brazil, South Africa
Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a great resource for starting your research. It is interdisciplinary and provides the full-text to 4,450+ academic journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. Many of these journals are peer-reviewed.
Full text access to the largest newspaper in Oregon & Pacific Northwest by circulation.
Oregon Newspaper Sources (Current)
A collection of Oregon-based newspapers and journals, including the Oregonian and Eugene Register-Guard that can be searched simultaneously or individually.
U.S. Newsstream (1984 - present)
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
This lists all of Willamette's e-access to newspapers.
More Article Databases
If you need to branch out to different areas of research, try some of the other databases that Willamette subscribes to. The databases are grouped by subject strengths and importance to Willamette's academic departments.
Other databases at Willamette