How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button. 
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Peer-Review Video
Peer-Review in Three Minutes
This three minute video describes and discusses the importance of peer-review and its process.
(NCSU video, 3:15 minutes)
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete provides full text for more than 8,500 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 12,500 journals. Over 7,300 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.
Worldcat
Do a search on your topic. On the results page, there is a dropdown menu for limit results. Next to Limit Results, select Any Audience and then Juvenile.
Full-Text Scholarly Databases
- Project MuseProvides online access to the full text of over 400 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
- JSTORProvides access to the complete backfiles of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s. Over 12 million pages are now available.
Other Useful Databases
- Ethnic NewsWatchProvides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
- Literature Resource CenterProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline.
- MLA International BibliographyIndexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to over 3,000 journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, and working papers.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionProvides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. It covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.