This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: The Nature and Origins of Consciousness: Articles

How To Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

If an article isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print.  Find it at Willamette

If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Science Daily News Feeds

These are news headlines from Science Daily that specifically deal with mind and brain issues. 

Loading ...

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

JSTOR

JSTOR is a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire collection is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. You won't find any current editions of journals in JSTOR.

 

.

.

.

More Article Databases at WU

If you need to branch out to different areas of research, try some of the other databases that Willamette subscribes to. The databases are grouped by subject strengths and importance to Willamette's academic departments. 

Other databases at Willamette

Suggested Articles

Image source: Slideshare.net