This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: American Medicine, Competence, Conceit, and Culture: Journal Articles

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

Peer-Review Movie

Peer-Review in Three Minutes
This three minute video describes and discusses the importance of peer-review and its process.

(NCSU video, 3:15 minutes)

Select EBSCO Search Boxes (Health & Human Physiology)

This example search box includes the following databases through EBSCO:
Academic Search Premier, AltHealth Watch, PubMed (Medline), and Sport Discus.

Health & Human Physiology
Limit Your Results

More Article Databases

If you need to branch out to different areas of research, try some of the other databases that Willamette subscribes to. The databases are grouped by subject strengths and importance to Willamette's academic departments. 

Other databases at Willamette

E-Journals

Medical Health Headlines

These are news headlines are from Science Daily, a prominent news source that promotes medical and health news.  This is a go to source for cutting edge medical and health information. 

Sciencedaily.com/news/top/health/

Loading ...