"Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 95 different sources and contains 367,883 records." ~ https://oasis.geneseo.edu/
Federated search for traditional OER repositories like OpenStax, OER Commons, MERLOT but also sites like HathiTrust, DPLA, Internet Archive, and NYPL Digital Collections. ~ https://oer.deepwebaccess.com/oer/desktop/en/search.html
Browse OER Collections and Open Textbooks:
Academic Commons - a place for the liberal education community to share articles, case studies, calls for proposals, and calls for participation
BC Open Textbook Project - managed by BCcampus
Cool4Ed - California Open Online Library for Education
Digital Commons Network
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Global Text Project - Free Tech Books - a joint project of the Terry College of Business of the University of Georgia and The Daniels College of Business of the University of Denver. Publishes electronic texts for students in the developing world.
HippoCampus - a free, core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animations, and simulations--on general education subjects to middle-school and high-school teachers and college professors, and their students
Mason OER Metafinder - Multi-search platform from over 20 different sources of open educational materials.
MedEdPORTAL - The Journal of Teaching and Learning Resources - Peer-reviewed modules and publications are freely available
MERLOT - provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) - a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
NanoHUB - a resource for nanoscience and nanotechnology, supported by the National Science Foundation and other funding agencies
OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search) - open-content search discovery tool from 95 different sources and over 367,883 records.
OER Commons - ISKME (Institute for the Study of Knowledge Management in Education)
OKR - Open Knowledge Repository - World Bank
Open Education Consortium - "a worldwide community of hundreds of higher education institutions and associated organizations committed to advancing open education and its impact on global education"
Open Textbook Library - University of Minnesota
Open Textbooks - provided by the Community College Consortium for Open Educational Resources
Open Textbooks: Catalog - Student PIRGs (Public Research Interest Groups)
OpenStax - founded at Rice University, OpenStax CNX (formerly Connexion) provides free access to thousands of learning objects in various disciplines
Teaching Commons - OER resources from leading colleges and universities. Includes Boise State open textbooks added to ScholarWorks.