Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
- Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
- If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button. We might have e-access another way or have it in print.
- If we don't
have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Just starting? This is great resource to begin your research!
Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a full-text interdisciplinary database for more than 3,600 academic journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural fields of study. It can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. Much of what you find is available in full text, but not everything.
Other Potentially Useful Databases
Brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Offers worldwide indexing of all core periodicals, in addition to lesser-known journals, from the late 19th century to today.
Business Source Premier
Provides full text from nearly 3,300 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and much more.
Communications and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
This resource covers general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. It contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. It also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Sociological Abstracts (Soc. Abs.)
Soc. Abs. provides citations to articles in over 3000 journals covering sociology, social work and other social sciences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).
All Databases at Willamette
Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.