Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try These Phrases...
Pro Tip: * symbol is a truncation tool.
This truncates your search. It looks for anything with the root "ethnob"
Try these phrases:
Try names of researchers:
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.
Agricola indexes agricultural information from government publications, scholarly journals, books, gray literature and more. It is useful for forestry, wildlife management, and other applications of the biological sciences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Be sure your Google Scholar preferences include Willamette University as your library (under library links) to access Willamette-licensed content. For more customization & info visit our Google Scholar page.
Use the following databases to find articles pertaining to ethnobotanical research.
Indexes the Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index, some of the core periodicals in anthropology. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, and more.
Provides 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Includes a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals, access to archival content housed at JSTOR, and current issues for 15 of the most critical AAA peer-reviewed publications.
Full-text collection of science-related e-journals. We have access to most titles from 1996-date.
All Databases at Willamette
Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.