Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
- Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
- If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button. We might have e-access another way or have it in print.
- If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).
Useful Databases and Websites for this Course
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material on the modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to 3,000+ journals, as well as to book chapters, proceedings, etc.
Frequently Asked Questions about the MLA International Bibliography
Details about the creation and structure of the MLA International Bibliography.
How Does Google Work?
Infographic shows the search process, from indexing right on through to search result ranking & delivery.
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, political science, and the history of science and medicine.
Provides access to the complete back files of more than 322 cross-disciplinary academic journals in digital format, some of which date from the 1800s.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Electronic Primary Texts
Early English Books Online (1475 - 1700)
Provides indexing, citations and full text of Early English publications from 1475 to 1800. Included are texts covering English literature, languages, music, religion, science, travel and exploration and politics. Includes all of Shakespeare's works.
Evans Digital Edition (1639 - 1800)
The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America. Upon completion, the Evans Digital Edition will consist of more than 36,000 works and 2,400,000 images.
American Periodical Series Online (1740-1900)
Provides indexing and full text to over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900. Included are special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children and women magazines, and other historically-significant periodicals.
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects:Art & Art History
, Cinema Studies
, Latin American Studies
Library Account Login
Use the button to find out what books and articles you have ordered via Summit, WorldCat and Interlibrary Loan.