Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).
Periodicals/journals are important sources for current news and information about recent research. Databases are often the best way to locate these articles.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for more than 4,450 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 7,900 journals. Over 3,500 of the full text journals are peer reviewed. All articles are in English.
America History and Life
Provides access to scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Education Full Text
Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals and yearbooks covering the field of education, from preschool through college, including special education.
Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Provides full text from nearly 270 periodicals covering nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, drugs and alcohol, and much more. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 430 periodicals
Provides access to books, journal articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings on all aspects of Latin American studies, including Anthropology, Art, Economics, Government and Politics, International Relations, Literature, Music, Philosophy, and Sociology. Includes Hispanics living in the US.
Contains full text for more than 260 of the worlds most respected, scholarly law journals/reviews. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals in more than 30 languages. Also includes references to book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports.
Sociological Abstracts is the best place to go when looking for journal articles dealing with sociology topics. Provides citations to articles in over 3000 journals covering sociology, social work and other social sciences. Includes citations to book chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc.
All Databases at Willamette
Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles. These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.