Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Quick Search for Articles
Academic Search Premier (ASP)
ASP is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research. Note: To locate Book Reviews, limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review."
Provides multidisciplinary journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications.
Primary Anthropology Databases
Brings together into one resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University & Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Offers indexing of core periodicals, as well as lesser-known journals, from the late 19th century to today. Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological & linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and more.
Provides 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Includes a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals, access to archival content housed at JSTOR, and current issues for 15 of the most critical AAA peer-reviewed publications.
Database Focusing on Contemporary Issues
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).
Provides full text for more than 140 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
Communications and Mass Media Complete (CMMC)
CMMC provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Provides abstracts and indexing of over 900 education journals.
Environmental Studies and Policy
Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes nearly 200 journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Covers journal and research literature in the field of education including curricular materials and more.
Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Gender Studies Database
This database combines the Womens Studies International and the Mens Studies databases to provide coverage of gender related scholarship.
Health and Medicine
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
Provides full text from nearly 270 periodicals covering nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, drugs and alcohol, and much more. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 430 periodicals.
Provides the entry way to a database of over 1,200 law review journals, as well as legal histories, Congressional documents, documents relating to U.S. Presidents, and other legal resources. It contains more than 600,000 articles from 21,000 volumes of material.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Services) Index
Offers access to topics with an international focus, including public policy, public administration, government relations, governmental effectiveness, nonprofit organizations, political structures and international relations.
Political Science Database
Provides articles on international relations and political science.
Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals in more than 30 languages.
Public Health Database
Provides journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations on public health issues.
PubMed / Medline (ISI)
Provides access to over 12 million citations and additional life science journals.
The world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Scopus is a major citation database for over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals. It also covers conference proceedings, select book series and trade journals, plus U.S./international patents. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize the world's research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.
Provides citations to articles in over 3000 journals covering sociology, social work and other social sciences.