This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

Archaeology: Articles (Databases)

Just Starting?

Start with these when looking for articles in this subject area.

Current News Archaeology.org

Loading ...

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

E-Journal Finder

E-Journals in the Hatfield Library collection

    

Archaeology Databases

Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article).  These databases index articles that are related to this subject area. 

The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

 

Library Account Login

Use the  button to find out what books and articles you have ordered via Summit, WorldCat and Interlibrary Loan.

Archaeology Journals

Online access to these e-journals are limited to current students and faculty. The Journals Finder (left) will ONLY search for e-access to other ejournal titles.  To check our holdings for a specific journal title (print or electronic) search the library catalog, and limit your results to "Journals" (under Material Type).

These print journals can be found on the library's floor alphabetically in the periodicals collection. To check our holdings for a specific journal title (print or electronic) search the library catalog, and limit your results to "Journals" (under Material Type).

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Be sure your Google Scholar preferences include Willamette University as your library (under library links) to access Willamette-licensed content. For more customization & info visit our Google Scholar page.

Google Scholar