This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

MATH 141: Calculus I: Energy Data

(Otto, Spring 2012)

Coal Consumption, (EIA Database)

The International Energy Administration Statistics Database (IEA) by the U.S. Energy Information Administration provides a variety of information about coal: sales & delivery price, production (# of employees & mines), production reserves, consumption (by division & state), international data, imports, exports, carbon dioxide emissions, gross heat content, prices, annual reports, and more. After you select the data you want, update the results and then click the Excel export button (top right).

Coal Consumption, United States (EIA Database)

This is the main page for statistics on coal: http://www.eia.doe.gov/fuelcoal.html

This site includes statistics on U.S. coal production, consumption by sector, exports by country, stocks, prices, mining productivity, coke: http://www.eia.doe.gov/emeu/aer/coal.html

Oil Consumption, (EIA Database)

This is the main page for statistics on petroleum: http://www.eia.doe.gov/oil_gas/petroleum/info_glance/petroleum.html

International Energy Statistics Database

The Energy Information Administration's (IEA) International Energy Statistics Database provides a variety of information about energyl: sales & delivery price, production, reserves, consumption (by division & state), international data, imports, exports, emissions, gross heat content, prices, annual reports, and more. After you select your data, update the results and then click the Excel export button (top right).