How to Find Book Reviews: Social Sciences

Every quarter, China Review International presents timely, English- language reviews of recently published China-related books and monographs from China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japan, Europe, the U.S., and elsewhere.

Click on "View JSTOR Current Scholarship issues via the Internet" and then type "Book Review" in the search box.

Click on "View via the Internet" and then type "Book Review" in the search box. TF

Click on "View via the Internet" and then type "Book Review" in the search box. Wiley

Click on "View Project Muse current issues via the Internet" and then type "Book Review" in the search box.

Click on "View via the Internet" and then type "Book Review" in the search box. TF

Click on link "View selected articles via the Internet" and then type in "Book Review" in search box.

Click on link "View via the Internet", then click on "Find out more about this title." At the next screen type in "Book Review" in search box.

Click on link "View via the Internet" and then limit your "Document Type" to "Review".

Since 1983 the Women's Review of Books has provided a forum for serious, informed discussion of new writing by and about women. Women's Review of Books provides a unique perspective on today's literary landscape and feature essays and in-depth reviews of new books by and about women. Latest 4 years are not available. Click on link "View via the Internet."

Provides access to scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Provides full text from nearly 3,300 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and much more. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Provides access to 400 scholarly journals of economics, business economics, social economics, income distributions, and monetary controls from around the world. Covers both theoretical and applied aspects of economics and allied disciplines from the social sciences. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Indexes over 400 English-language periodicals and yearbooks covering the field of education, from preschool through college, including special education. Also indexes book reviews. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Covers journal and research literature in the field of education. Includes two files: Research in Education (RIE), which indexes and abstracts the miscellaneous education literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), which indexes and abstracts over 775 periodicals. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book/Product Review".

Provides a rich collection of articles, editorials and reviews with a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints from the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic and minority press. Limit your "Document Type" to "Review".

Provides access to international scholarly literature on the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, and dissertations. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Primarily trade magazines and some academic journals, focusing on businesses of all sizes in the hospitality, leisure and tourism industries. Coverage includes historical and current state of affairs of these industries, as well as cultural and economic aspects. Select "Advanced Search" and restrict your search by "Document Type" to "Book Review".

An excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, providing complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

A retrospective database that indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Content is also drawn from 38 printed compendia, which provides access to approximately 540,000 records. Coverage also includes: annual surveys of laws by jurisdiction; annual surveys of federal court cases; yearbooks and annual institutes. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Provides coverage of nearly 550 full text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. It covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Abstracts and indexes the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Covers more than 1,300 journals in more than 30 languages. Also includes references to book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Review-Book".

Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Limit your search by "Document Type" and select "Book Review".

Provides citations to articles in over 3000 journals covering sociology, social work and other social sciences. Limit your "Document Type" to "Book Review".