Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article). These databases index articles that are related to this subject area.
The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.
Just beginning your research? Start with these when looking for articles in this subject area.
SciFinder indexes chemical literature in various fields of study such as biology, chemistry, geoscience, physics, engineering, agriculture, medicine, life sciences, etc. It consists of citations, abstracts, and the citation analyses of the Chemical Abstracts Services (CAS) and the medical literature of PubMed (Medline). It also links to the full text of articles when they are available.
American Chemical Society Journals Digital Library
This collection gives you full-text access to twenty-eight of the journals published by the American Chemical Society (you can print out the full article). The ACS publishes very high quality chemistry articles.
This general science collection includes over 600 high quality chemistry journals, and much of the content is available in full-text (you can print out the full article). The little green boxes near the article title indicate full-text access and white boxes mean you have to order material through interlibrary loan.
This online NMR database is for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. It also has peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users.