Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through
Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
E-Journals in the Hatfield Library collection
Use the E-Journal Finder search box to check if Willamette has access for specific journal titles electronically.
For print holdings, search the library catalog. In the results, select Material Type and then "Journals."
Just Beginning? Start with these...
Institute of Physics Journals
This is a collection of over 50 fulltext journals published by Great Britain's Institute of Physics. Coverage for some titles goes back to 1874.
A general science database that covers a broad range of disciplines including physics, astronomy, health science, the earth and environmental sciences, ecology, climate, etc.
This is an interdisciplinary database that is strong in the sciences and covers physics and astronomy research.
All Physics-Related Databases
Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article). These databases index articles that are related to this subject area.
is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through full list of WU database . how to find materials