It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oregon soil survey data consist of maps, text, and tables. The links to the "Online Soil Maps" will take you to the national Web Soil Survey site. The report text can be viewed using an internet browser or downloaded. By the Natural Resources Conservation Service.
Provides scientific stewardship, products, and services for geophysical data from the Sun to the Earth and Earth's sea floor and solid earth environment, including Earth observations from space. By NOAA.
This mineral database contains 4,442 individual mineral species descriptions: crystallography, crystal structure, x-ray powder diffraction, chemical composition, Dana & Strunz classifications, determinative properties, and more.
The USGS Landslide Hazards Program conducts research in order to make accurate landslide hazard maps and forecasts of landslide occurrences. Includes state & local info, landslide events, monitoring, and more.
Contains information about the USGS, including history, contacts, grant and contracts, customer service reports, fact sheets, publications and data. Includes links to other USGS sites (e.i. geology, biology, natural resources, mapping and water resources).
Here you can search the CIESIN Gateway, access data (China Data Collection, Environmental Treaty Texts the Global Population Database and the Mexico Data Collection), use interactive applications, access information systems and instructional resources, all related to earth science.
This massive database updates our knowledge of the Nation’s land cover and documents precisely where land cover change has occurred between 2001 and 2006. NLCD is used for thousands of applications in such diverse investigations as ecosystem status and health, spatial patterns of biodiversity, indications of climate change, and best practices in land management.