Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article). These databases index articles that are related to this subject area.
The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource. There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.
Start with these when looking for biology-related articles. Databases index articles; they tell you what articles exist. But not all articles are available in full-text.
Here's a link to the complete list of Willamette databases.
Covers general biological sciences: plants, animals, humans. Use the Find it at Willamette button determine if we have digital or print access.
THE PLACE to start for life science info, especially related to medical and health related issues. It primarily indexes articles, linking to some available full-text articles. It also abbreviates medical journal titles.
Most things is Science Direct are available in full-text. However, it does not connect to our catalog and link to search for other resources that may provide access. It is a general science database, and covers roughly 20,000 journals.
Scopus covers over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals. It includes more than articles, such as conference proceedings, book series, and patents. It also features tools to track, analyze and visualize research.