This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: Rhetoric in Childrens Films: Articles / Databases

What is Peer-Review?

Peer-review is an evaluation process in which qualified individuals within specialized field of study reviews literature before it becomes published.  This process helps keep standards held by the profession, improves the quality of work being published, and provides credibility & reliability to published work & authors publishing the work. The 3-minute video below describes and discusses the importance of peer-review and its process.

(NCSU video, 3 min.)

How to Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

  2. If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Academic Search Premier database

Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can quickly refocus on just peer-reviewed articles or just one-click access to full text articles. This is great resource for starting your research.   Includes broad based coverage of the Social Sciences in general, as well as including Arts, Humanties, Politics, Engineering technology and the Sciences.

Academic Search Premier

Other useful academic databases for this course

Magazines & popular reading sources for this course

Finding databases that cover other subjects

Gary Klein (Reference Librarian)

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Spring 2020):
Mon - Thu = 9:30am -- 9pm; Fri = 9:30am -- 5:30pm AND ALSO by appointment at other times.
Website