Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias (background info)
Opposing ViewPoints database (WU login is required)
A one-stop source for information on current social issues, health & medicine, energy & environment, business and economics, national debate topics, and more.
The e-version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. An excellent starting point for almost any topic of research, the Britannica offers both concise descriptions, and longer, more comprehensive articles on a wide variety of topics. It also frequently includes links to original sources and further reading.
Links to sites for current news on politics and elections.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
MasterFILE Premier covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. It contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
Newspaper databases (WU login is required)