Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Searching for Articles
This searches two databases simultaneously called Academic Search Premier (ASP). ASP is a general database that covers nearly 5,000 academic journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences. You can limit your results to peer-reviewed literature and to full-text.
Criminal Justice Database
Provides journal articles on criminology and criminal justice.
Provides the entry way to a database of over 1,200 law review journals, as well as legal histories, Congressional documents, documents relating to U.S. Presidents, and other legal resources. It contains more than 600,000 articles from 21,000 volumes of material.
Political Science Database
Provides articles on international relations and political science.
Provides multidisciplinary journal articles, trade journals and consumer publications.
More Article Databases
If you need to branch out to different areas of research, try some of the other databases that Willamette subscribes to. The databases are grouped by subject strengths and importance to Willamette's academic departments.
Other databases at Willamette