Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How To Find Articles
If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.
This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection.
If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.
Online Magazines and Journals
American Journal of Play (2008-)
Discusses the history, culture, and psychology of play, and aims to increase awareness and understanding of the role of play in learning and human development and the ways in which play illuminates cultural history. Intended for psychologists, sociologists, anthropologists, educators, historians, toy and game designers, policy makers, and others interested in children and the importance of play.
Games and Culture (2006-)
Aims to publish innovative theoretical and empirical research about games and culture within the context of interactive media.
Journal of Game Design and Development
Freely available online; began publication in 2011. This journal is published at RIT!
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.
JSTOR is a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The entire collection is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. You won't find any current editions of journals in JSTOR.
Provides online access to the full text of over 300 journals in the disciplines of literary studies, classics, history, philosophy, and more.