Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Willamette University Academic Commons combines the online collections of the Willamette University Archives and the Hallie Ford Museum of Art. Includes Theatre Costume images.
A premiere resource of works of art from prominent museums around the world.
Google Images can also be a source for images, but you will need to use specific terms in your search..
Use "Google Grammar" to improve your search. For example:
"ancient roman" +glass
ARTstor provides a broad and deep general collection of images of world art and architecture, as well as special collections including Native American, Asian, American and European art.
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Collections
Hallie Ford Museum of Art Ancient Collection includes over 100 objects, including Egyptian funerary objects, statuettes of Egyptian gods, Etruscan bucchero pottery, Greek black figure pottery, and Roman glass. Type in the word Roman in the Search box to find digital versions of these objects.
Search Museum Collections
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian
Subjects: Art & Art History
, Cinema Studies
, Latin American Studies
The First Line (Promakhos)
The First Line (Trailer)
Two Athenian attorneys pursue litigation for the return of the Parthenon Marbles. As the bronze statue of Athena Promakhos used to stand guard in front of the Parthenon, both must find the courage to stand in defense of what they love.
The First Line (2014)