Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The EBL Library is a platform for e-books offering titles in a wide variety of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers.
The library now has over 15,000 e-books as part of the Orbis Cascade Alliance's Demand Driven Acquisitions Project. Access to EBL is limited to current students, staff, and faculty of Willamette
EBSCOhost eBooks is a collection of over 4,700 online books with subject strengths in reference, computer science and the Northwest.
It also includes books from regional university presses and Choice Outstanding Academic Titles.
Note: At this time the only way to read the EBSCOhost E-books is in their viewer.
Streaming Music Databases
Classical Music Library
Includes recordings of music written from the earliest times (eg Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more.
Jazz Music Library
The largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
Contemporary World Music
Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
WU Libraries Catalogs
Find Books, Movies and More
Finding Scores in the Willamette/Summit Catalog
1. Search for your composer in the catalog.
2. Click on Scores under Refine My Results