Research Guides: SOC 499: Senior Seminar in Sociology: Reference Materials

Reference Books (print): General Social Sciences

Below and to the right are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences
Call Number: Ref. H41 .I58 2015
26 volumes
The Blackwell encyclopedia of sociology
Call Number: Ref. HM425 .B53 2007
11 volumes
Encyclopedia of social theory
Call Number: Ref. HM425 .E47 2005
2 volumes

Subject Librarian

Joni Roberts

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-370-6741

Subjects: American Ethnic Studies, Anthropology, Global Cultural Studies, Oregon & Pacific Northwest, Public Health, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies

Reference Books--Subject Specific

Multicultural America: an encyclopedia of the newest Americans
Call Number: Ref. E184.A1 M815 2011
4 volumes
The Sage Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies
Call Number: Ref. HQ75.15 .S24 2016
3 volumes
Encyclopedia of gender and society
Call Number: Ref. HQ1115 .E54 2009
2 volumes
Encyclopedia of race, ethnicity, and society
Call Number: Ref. HT1521 .E63 2008
3 volumes
Sociology of Education
Call Number: Ref. LC191 .S63 2013
2 volumes
Encyclopedia of diversity in education
Call Number: Ref. LC1099 .E53 2012
4 volumes
Encyclopedia of Pestilence, Pandemics, and Plagues
Call Number: Ref. RA652 .E535 2008
2 vollumes

SOC 499: Senior Seminar in Sociology: Reference Materials

Reference Books (print): General Social Sciences

Subject Librarian

Reference Books--Subject Specific

Willamette University Libraries