This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

ANTH 345: Sex and Gender in Anthropological Perspective: Articles/Databases

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

Pertinent Databases

The databases listed below will be helpful in locating scholarly journal articles and many of them will be useful in locating book reviews as well.  Be aware that many of these databases will also provide citations to other materials such as books, dissertations, conference proceedings and much more.  

Note: for information about finding book reviews, click on more...

Primary Anthropology Databases

Finding Newspaper Articles

The databases listed below provide access to articles from a variety of newspapers and will help you locate a mainstream newspaper article.