This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: From War Memorials to Ghost Bikes: Constructing and Contesting Public Memory: Archives

Articles

Browse The Collegian for articles on Willamette buildings, commemorations, and history

 

The Sun Dial has been a part of campus for 100 years. The Collegian - May 24, 1916


Clock Tower satire from the March 25, 1987 issue of The Collegian

Memorials often raise questions and result in satire


Search or browse The Scene magazine for Willamette History and images.

Archives Reference

Contact the archives for reference materials such as building dedications and general information collected over the years.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Archives and Special Collections

Digital Collections

Below are links to the Archives digital image collections. You can search or browse all of these collections on the Archives website.

Finding Aids

Below are Finding Aids for collections that contain photographs and historical documentation about Salem and Willamette University. Click on the image to go to the full Finding Aid.

A Finding Aid is a document that describes what you can find in an archival collection. The Finding Aid will tell you what kind of information you can find, how big the collection is, the dates covered, and a listing of the materials found in the collection. 

Processing Archivist

Stephanie Milne-Lane's picture
Stephanie Milne-Lane
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-370-6147

University Archives and Special Collections

Visit the Archives

Mark O. Hatfield Library / Second Floor

Monday - Friday

9 a.m. - Noon / 1 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Website:

http://library.willamette.edu/archives/

Questions?

Contact    Stephanie Milne-Lane  smilnelane@willamette.edu / 503-370-6147

The Yearbook

Check out the Wallulah to see how students commemorated their years at Willamette

Memorials at Willamette

The Archives also has a list of Willamette Historical Plantings, Memorial Site Features and other Points of Interest that you can see in the spreadsheet below.