Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Business Source Premier database: Overview of BSP

How to Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
     
  2. If it is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we do not have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you are off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Business Source Premier (database from EBSCO)

 

Business Source Premier offers the broadest coverage for most business research situations and therefore is also the first journal oriented database that Willamette University students should turn to, for almost any AGSM related topic (both graduate MBA students & undergraduate Business students).

Business Source Premier provides access to more than 4,200 academic journals & trade magazines, of which 1,200 are directly available in full text.  It is particularly strong in the areas of marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance, economics, and systems.  This database also provides access to large numbers of Product reviews, Industry profiles, Market research reports, and SWOT analyses.  Additional full text non-journal content includes country reports, company profiles and several hundred reference books.  Includes full text coverage of Harvard Business Review, but no full text documents from the separately priced  "Harvard Business School's Case Studies".  Since 2013, Harvard Business Review blocks printing & downloading of 500 of the most frequently viewed articles from HBR.

Gary Klein (librarian for AGSM)

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Spring 2021):
Mon, Tue & Fri = 9am -- 6pm; Wed & Thu = Noon -- 9pm AND ALSO by appointment at other times.
Website