Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 

Business Source Complete database: Overview of BSC

Switchover between BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER and BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE databases

On September 1, 2021, the Hatfield Library began migrating away from the "Business Source Premier" database to the larger, upgraded & more full text deliverable contents of a sibling database named "Business Source Complete".

Please understand that this move will increase the ability to obtain millions of more full text documents with just a single click.  We are now in the process of modifying all of the Hatfield Library's documents, library guides and clickable links that mention BSP, and switching them over to the upgraded document delivery services of Business Source Complete nicknamed "BSC".

If you encounter any problems when using either the older links to Business Source Premier, or newer links to Business Source Complete, please contact the Hatfield Library with the details of those difficulties via email at <library@willamette.edu>.

 

How to Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
     
  2. If it is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we do not have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you are off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Business Source Complete (database from EBSCO)

 

Business Source Complete offers the broadest coverage for most business research situations and therefore is also the first journal oriented database that Willamette University students should turn to, for almost any AGSM related topic (both graduate MBA students & undergraduate Business students).

Business Source Complete provides access to more than 4,200 academic journals & trade magazines, of which 1,200 are directly available in full text.  It is particularly strong in the areas of marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance, economics, and systems.  This database also provides access to large numbers of Product reviews, Industry profiles, Market research reports, and SWOT analyses.  Additional full text non-journal content includes country reports, company profiles and several hundred reference books.  Includes full text coverage of Harvard Business Review, but no full text documents from the separately priced  "Harvard Business School's Case Studies".  Since 2013, Harvard Business Review blocks printing & downloading of 500 of the most frequently viewed articles from HBR.

Gary Klein (librarian for AGSM)