Research Guides: GERM 331: German Composition/Discussion: Reference Materials

German Periodicals & Newspapers

Neues Deutschland
Call Number: Hatfield Library Bound Newspaper
Vorwärts: Sozialdemokratische Wochenzeitung
Call Number: Hatfield Library Bound Newspaper
Der Spiegel
Call Number: Hatfield Library 1st Floor Periodicals

German Language Reference Books

Oxford-Duden German Dictionary
Call Number: HAT Reference PF3640 .O94 2005
ISBN: 0198609744
Publication Date: 2005
Duden Bildwörterbuch der Deutschen Sprache
Call Number: HAT Reference PF3625 .D8 Bd.3 1977
ISBN: 3411009136
Kindlers Literatur Lexikon
Call Number: HAT Reference PN 41 .K53 1974
Gives summaries of literary works and the major criticism of those works. Arranged alphabetically by the title of literary work.
Reclams Lexikon des Deutschen Films
Call Number: HAT Reference PN1993.5.G3 R38 1995
ISBN: 3150104106

Reference Books

Below are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.

Modern Germany
Call Number: HAT Reference DD14 .M64 1998
ISBN: 0815305036
Publication Date: 1998
Encyclopedia of Contemporary German Culture
Call Number: HAT Reference DD290.26 .E53 1999
ISBN: 0415124484
Publication Date: 1999
Encyclopedia of World Environmental History
Call Number: HAT Reference GF10 .E63 2004
ISBN: 0415937329
Publication Date: 2003
Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: HAT Reference GN550 .E53
ISBN: 081688840X
Publication Date: 1991
Europa World Year Book 2015
Call Number: HAT Reference JN 1 .E85
ISBN: 1857437519
Publication Date: 2015
Volume 2, Germany
The Rough Guide to World Music
Call Number: HAT Reference ML102.W67 W67 1999
ISBN: 1858286352
Publication Date: 2000
Volume 1, pages 114-125, Germany
Images in the Dark
Call Number: HAT Reference PN1995.9.H55 M87 1996
ISBN: 0452276276
Publication Date: 1996
Encyclopedia of German Literature
Call Number: HAT Reference PT91 .E53 2000
ISBN: 1579581382
Publication Date: 2000
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Call Number: HAT Reference QC981.8.G56 E47 2012
ISBN: 1412992613
Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Global Health
Call Number: HAT Reference RA441 .E53 2008
ISBN: 1412941865
Publication Date: 2008

Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian

Doreen Simonsen

Email Me

Contact:

Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-375-5343

Subjects: Art & Art History, Chinese, Cinema Studies, Classics, English, French, German, Global Cultural Studies, History, Japanese, Latin American Studies, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Russian, Spanish, Theatre

More books

Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues Worldwide: Europe
Call Number: HAT Reference HQ1115 .G74 2003, vol 3
ISBN: 0313327874
Publication Date: 2003
Amnesty International Report
Call Number: HAT Reference JC571 .A44a
Publication Date: 2015
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture
Call Number: HAT Reference HQ76.96 .R68 2011
ISBN: 0415569664
Publication Date: 2011

GERM 331: German Composition/Discussion: Reference Materials

German Periodicals & Newspapers

German Language Reference Books

Reference Books

Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian

More books

Willamette University Libraries