This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "FREN 492: French Senior Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FREN 492: French Senior Seminar  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.willamette.edu/fren492 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedias and More

 

French History Reference Books

Cover Art
Medieval France - William W. Kibler (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference DC33.2 .M44 1995
ISBN: 0824044444
Publication Date: 1995

Cover Art
Historical Dictionary of World War II France - Bertram M. Gordon (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference DC397 .H58 1998
ISBN: 0313294216
Publication Date: 1998

Cover Art
French Novelists, 1930-1960 - Catharine Savage Brosman
Call Number: HAT Reference PN771 .D43 v.72
ISBN: 0810345501
Publication Date: 1988

 

Reference Books

Below are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture - Alex Hughes
Call Number: Ref. DC 33.7 .E53 1998
ISBN: 0415131863

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion - Valerie Steele
Call Number: HAT Reference GT507 .E53 2005
ISBN: 0684313944
Publication Date: 2004-09-22

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture - Solomon H. Katz (Editor); William Woys Weaver (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference GT2850 .E53 2003
ISBN: 0684805685
Publication Date: 2002-12-17

Cover Art
The Oxford Companion to Wine - Jancis Robinson (Editor); Julia M. Harding (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference TP548 .O76 2006
ISBN: 0198609906
Publication Date: 2006-10-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Photography - Lynne Warren (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference TR642 .E5 2006
ISBN: 1579583938
Publication Date: 2005-11-15

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics - William J. Frawley (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference P29 .I58 2003
ISBN: 0195139771
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics - David Crystal
Call Number: HAT Reference P29 .C65 1997
ISBN: 0631200975
Publication Date: 1997

Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Doreen Simonsen
Contact Info
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-375-5343
Send Email
 

Immigration Reference Books

Cover Art
Africana - Anthony Appiah; Henry Louis Gates (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference DT14 .A37435 2005
ISBN: 0195170555
Publication Date: 2005-04-07

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora - Carole Boyce Davies (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference DT16.5 .E53 2008
ISBN: 1851097007
Publication Date: 2008

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip