This is the "Reference Materials" page of the "INTST 499: Seminar in International Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

INTST 499: Seminar in International Studies  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2012 URL: http://libguides.willamette.edu/intst499 Print Guide

Reference Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Encyclopedias and More

  • Oxford Reference Online
    100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books combined into a single cross-searchable web database. Includes The Oxford Companion to English Literature and The Oxford Companion to English History
  • United Nations Statistical Yearbook
    Although there is a bit of a lag, before each year's edition comes out, this is a behemoth resource at over 800 pages in length. But it is available as a PDF, it downloads fast, and the contents are fully searchable using the "FIND" commands. It also has a conventional Table of Contents, and an Index to help find specific types of data.
  • International Statistical Agencies (US Census Bureau)
    A simple alphabetical listing of every country in the world that has an official government agency dedicated to collecting & analyzing statistics about that country, and clickable links to each of those official agencies.

WU Senior Theses

  • Community Collections
    Community Collections are maintained by academic and administrative departments. They may include published articles, preprints, undergraduate theses, conference proceedings, white papers, data sets, images, and other products of Willamette University faculty, staff, and students. Access to some collections is restricted to members of the Willamette University community.
 

More Reference Books


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cuba - Luis Martínez-Fernández (Editor)
Call Number: HAT 2d Floor Stacks F1754 .E53 2003
ISBN: 157356334X


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change - S. George Philander (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference QC981.8.G56 E47 2008 v.1
ISBN: 1412958784

 

Reference Books

Below are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.

Cover Art
The Europa World Year Book
Call Number: Ref. JN 1 .E85
ISBN: 1857435893

Cover Art
Demographic Yearbook. Annuaire démographique
Call Number: Ref. HA17 .D45 2007
ISBN: 9210511026

Cover Art
Political Handbook of the World
Call Number: Ref JF37 .P6 2010
ISBN: 1604267364

Cover Art
The Statesman's Yearbook
Call Number: Ref JA 51 .S7 2011
ISBN: 0230206034

Cover Art
The European Union Encyclopedia and Directory
Call Number: Ref. HC241.2 .E87 2010
ISBN: 185743532X

Cover Art
The Pacific Islands - Brij V. Lal; Kate Fortune
Call Number: HAT Reference DU17 .P3 2000
ISBN: 082482265X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia Judaica - Fred Skolnik; Michael Berenbaum
Call Number: DS102.8 .E496 2007 v.2
ISBN: 0028659287

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Africa - Henry Louis Gates (Editor); Kwame Anthony Appiah (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference DT3 .E53 2010 v.1
ISBN: 0195337700

Cover Art
Development Aid at a Glance - Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development Staff
Call Number: HAT Reference HC59.8 .D479 2007
ISBN: 9264022244

Cover Art
World Development Indicators 2010 - World Bank
Call Number: HAT Reference HC59.15 .W656 2010
ISBN: 0821382322

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Democracy - Seymour Martin Lipset (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference JC423 .E53 1995 v.1
ISBN: 0871876752

Cover Art
The Middle East - Azzedine Layachi
Call Number: http://HAT Reference DS41 .G56 2011
ISBN: 0073527750

Cover Art
Middle East and South Asia - Russell; Malcolm Russell
Call Number: HAT Reference DS44 .C55 2011
ISBN: 1935264222

Cover Art
Japan and the Pacific Rim - Dean W. Collinwood
Call Number: HAT Reference DS801 .G56 2011
ISBN: 0073379859


Cover Art
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History - Joel Mokyr (Editor)
Call Number: HAT Reference HC15 .O94 2003 v.3
ISBN: 0195105079


Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian

Profile Image
Doreen Simonsen
Contact Info
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-375-5343
Send Email

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Ford Schmidt
Contact Info
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-375-5407
Send Email

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Joni Roberts
Contact Info
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-370-6741
Send Email

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Gary Klein
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
Mark O. Hatfield Library
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-370-6743
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip