Encyclopedias and More
- Oxford Reference Online100 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books combined into a single cross-searchable web database. Includes The Oxford Companion to English Literature and The Oxford Companion to English History
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & CriticismOffers succinct, focused articles that provide an overview of literary theory from a twentieth-century Western perspective.
- Literature Resource CenterProvides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Early Modern Russian Writers: Late-Seventeenth and Eighteenth Centuries
Call Number: Ref. PN 771 .D43 v.150
Russian Literature in the Age of Pushkin and Gogol. Prose
Call Number: Ref. PN 771 .D43 v.198
Russian Literature in the Age of Pushkin and Gogol. Poetry and Drama
Call Number: Ref. PN 771 .D43 v.205
Russian Literature in the Age of Realism
Call Number: Ref. PN 771 .D43 v.277
Russian Novelists in the Age of Tolstoy and Dostoevsky
Call Number: Ref. PN 771 .D43 v.238
Reference Books
Below are key reference books that provide a general overview of a topic or help identify synonyms, related terms, or basic data. These sources often include references and lists of further readings.
Encyclopedia of Russian History: From the Christianization of Kiev to the Break-up of the U.S.S.R. /
Call Number: Ref. DK 36 .P39 1993
ISBN: 0874366909
Global studies. Russia, the Eurasian republics, and Central/Eastern Europe
Call Number: Ref DK1.5 .G57
ISBN: 0073379891
Historical Dictionary of Russian and Soviet Cinema
Call Number: Ref. PN 1998.2 .R578 2009
ISBN: 0810860724
The BFI Companion to Eastern European and Russian Cinema
Call Number: Ref PN 1993.5.E2 B44 2000
ISBN: 085170753X
The Modern Encyclopedia of East Slavic, Baltic and Eurasian Literatures
Call Number: HAT 2d Floor Stacks PG2940 .M6
Humanities and Fine Arts Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |













Loading...
