This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: The Creation and History of Middle Earth: Rule Them All (Articles)

How To Find Articles

If an article is not available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  Find it at Willamette

This will check if we have access through a different database and our print collection. 

If we do not have access, you will be given an option to order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  Fill out the form and click "Submit." It takes about 2 business days to get articles.

More Article Databases

If you need to branch out to different areas of research, try some of the other databases that Willamette subscribes to. The databases are grouped by subject strengths and importance to Willamette's academic departments. 

Other databases at Willamette

One Ring (database) to Rule Them All...

Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a great resource for starting your research. It is interdisciplinary and provides the full-text to 4,450+ academic journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. Many of these journals are peer-reviewed.  

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Tolkien Studies (Journal)

Tolkien Studies: An Annual Scholarly Review presents the growing body of critical commentary and scholarship on both J.R.R.Tolkien's voluminous fiction and his academic work in literary and linguistic fields. (2004-2016)

Journal of Tolkien Research

Journal of Tolkien Research provides high-quality research and scholarship based on the works of J.R.R. Tolkien (1892-1973) and on transformative and derivative texts based on his work to a wide and diverse audience.

Journal of Tolkien Research 

2014 - Date

Mythlore (Journal)

Mythlore is a biannual peer-reviewed academic journal published by the Mythopoeic Society. Although it publishes articles that explore the genres of myth and fantasy in general, special attention is given to the three most prominent members of the Inklings: J. R. R. Tolkien, C. S. Lewis, and Charles Williams.