This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: From Red Bull to Renewables: Communicating the Concept of Energy: Articles

How to Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

  2. If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Full-Text Databases

Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist).  The databases below are primarily full-text, which means that you can get actual text of the article. Some of them may contain SOME full-text.  The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list, subject, or type of resource.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

 

Academic Search Premier database

Academic Search Premier (ASP) is a full-text interdisciplinary database that can filter to peer-reviewed and full-text literature. This is great resource for starting your research.   Includes broad based coverage of the Social Sciences in general, as well as including American History.

Academic Search Premier

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Finding databases that cover other subjects

Gary Klein (Reference Librarian)

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Fall 2019):
Mon, Tue, and Thu = 9:30am -- 6:30pm; Wed = 1pm -- 9pm,; Fri = 9:30am -- 5:30pm and by appointment at other times.
Website