This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

HUM 399: Digital Humanities Workshop: Voyages of Discovery in the Vault: Articles/Databases

Hallie Ford Museum of Art

ARTstor

ARTstor provides a broad and deep general collection of images of world art and architecture, as well as special collections including Native American, Asian, American and European art.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. You can customize Google Scholar to recognize Willamette-owned materials (visit our Google Scholar page for more info).

How To Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

If an article isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 

If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

Useful Databases for this Course

Databases for Regional Research

Full-Text Primary Sources

General Websites

Online Reference Books

Websites about Explorers

A.N. Bush & Carver's Travels