This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

IDS 101: Arguing about Life and Death: Articles/Databases

How To Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
     
  2. If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier


This searches Academic Search Premier (ASP).  ASP is a general database that covers nearly 5,000 academic journals in the social sciences, humanities, and general sciences.  You can limit your results to peer-reviewed literature and to full-text.

PsycINFO

PsycINFO is sometimes known by its older name, Psychological Abstracts.  It is the official database of the APA, American Psychological Association, and provides coverage of more journals of Psychology than any other database.  It also includes coverage of psychatry, cognitive neuroscience, organization behavior, and research from consumer oriented marketing perspectives.

PsychInfo

Useful Databases for this Course

Full-Text Scholarly Databases

Reference Librarian

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Fall 2019):
Mon, Tue, and Thu = 9:30am -- 6:30pm; Wed = 1pm -- 9pm,; Fri = 9:30am -- 5:30pm and by appointment at other times.
Website