This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

Management: Articles

How To Find Articles

Use the databases linked from this page to find articles on a specific topic.  Once you have identified the article, if it is not in full-text in the database, click the maroon colored "Find It @ Willamette" button to see if we have access through a different database, or if we have the article in print. If we do not have a subscription, you will need to order the article through InterLibrary Loan (ILL).

All of these databases are for use by current Willamette University students, faculty, and staff.  If you are off-campus, you will be asked to log in with your own WU username and password.

EXAMPLE of recent articles about Willamette University

These citations come from the Business Source Premier database.

Loading ...

Business Source Premier (from Ebsco)

Business Source Premier offers the broadest coverage for most business research situations and therefore is also the first journal oriented database for students to turn to, for almost any AGSM related topic.

Business Source Premier provides full text access to more than 3,300 academic journals & trade magazines.  It is particularly strong in the areas of marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance, economics, and systems.  This database also provides access to large numbers of Product reviews, Industry profiles, Market research reports, and SWOT analyses.  Additional full text non-journal content includes country reports, company profiles and several hundred reference books.  Includes full text coverage of Harvard Business Review, but no full text documents from "Harvard Business School's Case Studies".  Since 2013, Harvard blocks printing & downloading of 500 of the most frequently viewed articles from HBR..

Business Source Premier
Limit Your Results

Economics - journals, working papers, current data

Please note that "working papers" are frequently found in Economics publications, but they are not considered to be on par with articles found in peer reviewed journals.  Journal articles have passed through more rigorous editorial reviews than "working papers".

Industry insight, Company data, Trade magazines for AGSM

These database include significant quantities of articles that are not peer reviewed!

Government agencies, information, laws & regulations

Many of these government resources do not show an author's name as a single person, or group of people.  In those cases, you need to name the government agency or committee that is responsible for producing each document.  There can be several groups associated with a single document.  Sometimes a document cover only shows an agency's abbreivation or acronym, while further inside the report, the complete lengthy name & governmental hierarchy of the agency is revealed.

You need to be very careful in understanding the proper way to cite these underlying reports & documents.

Public opinion and Polling

iPOLL is a comprehensive full text source for public opinion data in the United States, covering 1935 to the present.

This database is produced by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (an affiliate of Cornell University). 

iPOLL includes data survey results from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as ABC News, the Gallup Organization, the Pew Research Centers, the Kaiser Family Foundation, and many more. The data come from all the surveys in the Roper Center archive that have US national adult samples or samples of registered voters, women, African Americans, or any subpopulation that constitutes a large segment of the national adult population. iPOLL does not include state samples or foreign samples (see Catalog of Holdings/Search for Datasets).

Public administration and Public policy

Newspaper articles

There are no peer reviewed articles found in this group of newspaper resources!

Other journal databases in the Social Sciences

Finding databases in other Subjects

Reference Librarian

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Fall 2019):
Mon, Tue, and Thu = 9:30am -- 6:30pm; Wed = 1pm -- 9pm,; Fri = 9:30am -- 5:30pm and by appointment at other times.
Website